AVG 8.0 HELP REQUIRED

Discussion in 'Security' started by wilsonhoe, Sep 9, 2008.

  1. wilsonhoe

    wilsonhoe

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    some one please help me. i have AVG version 8.0.169 installed on WindowXP, and it work well. But incident come when i try to install on the Window Vista Home premiuem. I was suprise it keep prompt me invalid license key error message. But once i run using WindowXP it's working well.

    Please help. :)
     
    wilsonhoe, Sep 9, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. wilsonhoe

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    WAW8, Sep 10, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. wilsonhoe

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    Are you installing AVG on two different machines with the same downloaded program? This is my understanding of your post. If that is the case, then the answer is no - it wont work. Even though it's free each program used needs it's own liscene to operate correctlly. I would uninstall what you have on vista/ reboot, then download a new copy to vista and register it and you should be fine. I have both an XP desktop (Dell) and a Vista desktop (HP), I've not any problems at all. Well a small firewall issue with vista, just added program to allow tab for updating and no problems for months now. Hope this helps.
     
    bassfisher6522, Sep 12, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.