audio CD wont play

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by toomse, Oct 8, 2007.

1. toomse

toomse

Hi peeps - newbie here
    Have a new Pentium Dual Core PC with Windows Vista. For one week I was able to rip an audio CD to MP3 with Windows Media Player. Mysteriously now when I insert an audio CD nothing happens (auto play is ok/defaulted to Win Media Player). If I browse in Internet Explorer and click on D drive the CD ejects. The same happens when I open Win Media Player and browse to D drive - again the disc ejects. I have no other audio or DVD software (Roxio etc). I can insert a DVD disc and it auto plays ok, problem is only with audio discs.
    Any help or suggestion would be most appreciated.

toomse, Oct 8, 2007
    1. Advertisements

2. toomse

Jason

Jason, Oct 8, 2007
    1. Advertisements

3. toomse

toomse

The link you prvided is for XP. Apparently Media PLayer cannot be completely removed as it's too tied in withwindows.