Anyone else having trouble with Adobe.com?

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by Hanahou, Sep 14, 2006.

  1. Hanahou

    Hanahou

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    This problem has existed since Beta2 for me. Mostly I find that I cannot install Flash Player using the web-based install at Adobe.com. I realize Microsoft and Adobe are both big players and maybe there is a hidden agenda embedded within IE7... just brain storming, don't take this idea too seriously.

    Anyone else having this problem or have any suggestions?
     
    Hanahou, Sep 14, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hanahou

    bg8ball2

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    bg8ball2, Sep 15, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Hanahou

    Hanahou

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a bunch! I'll trythem out later.
     
    Hanahou, Sep 15, 2006
    #3
  4. Hanahou

    kingofnexus

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    LOL i was wondering why adobe.com wasn't working!!!

    I still can't get onto it in RC1...

    Definately some conspiracy!
     
    kingofnexus, Sep 17, 2006
    #4
  5. Hanahou

    Hanahou

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay... I had time to try out those downloads this weekend and they worked great, thanks again. Now I can, among other things, try out some of the on-line features in Media Center; such as VH1, etc.

    It really makes one wonder why there is a problem with Adobe and Microsoft... we need both in this techie world.
     
    Hanahou, Sep 18, 2006
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.