ActivEdit 4.0 runs in XP with IE6 but will not run in Vista with IE7. HELP!

Discussion in 'General Technical' started by jsuida, Apr 20, 2008.

  1. jsuida

    jsuida

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    My school has a web site for it's teachers to post information. The html editor embedded in the program is ActivEdit 4.0. I've used it for the past few years on an older computer using XP & IE6 - but when we upgraded to a newer pc with Vista & IE7 I'm only getting a small box with a red 'x' in the corner of the area where the html editor is. I'd appreciate any help that could be given.

    Oh yeah - I've already tried changing the security setting to the bare minimum with no help (even made our school site a 'trusted site').

    Thanks!
     
    jsuida, Apr 20, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. jsuida

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    On our Installlation Forum, we have a link to the MS site where they post the applications known to be compatible with Vista. I checked that list and ActivEdit is not on it.



    You could try running the program in compatibility mode and tweaking the settings. But if that doesn't work, your only recourse then will be to contact the company selling the app and discuss the problem with them.
     
    WAW8, Apr 20, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. jsuida

    jsuida

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was afraid of this. Thanks for the quick reply!
     
    jsuida, Apr 21, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.