1 desktop 2 hard drives vista 32/64

Discussion in 'Installation & Compatibility' started by pinoyclass, Mar 1, 2008.

  1. pinoyclass

    pinoyclass

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible install Vista Ultimate 64 bit and 32 bit on two seperate hard drives for one machine? Obviously only one version will be running at a time but willthere beany problems activating both?
     
    pinoyclass, Mar 1, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. pinoyclass

    MafiaLord91

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    I doubt that there would be problems. You would be getting into a grey area of legality though. As legally you are only allowed to install Windows on one computer once.
     
    MafiaLord91, Mar 2, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. pinoyclass

    WAW8

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,541
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    I've read repeatedly on another forum where SP1 caused serious problems on machines that have more than one instance of Vista installed. They didn't say whether or not the versions were different, they just indicated that SP1 disabled all versions other than the "first". Their guess is that this is yet another of MS's anti-piracy moves because, after all, if you have more than one instance of Vista on your machine, you MUST be a pirate? Right?
     
    WAW8, Mar 3, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.