crystal sound fusion ( CS4281 ) sound card dont work help needed...

Discussion in 'Drivers' started by niffer022, Jun 10, 2006.

  1. niffer022

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    right since iv installed vista, can i hell for the life in me install the sound card :(

    the software goes in but then it still dont work, its says " this device cannot find enough free resources that it can use ( code 12 )

    what is all that about, iv tinkered with pc's for about 15 years but never come across this before........the sound card is an old one the newest drivers i can find is from 2001..

    do you guys reckon its a software issue :(

    thanks in advance nathan
     
    niffer022, Jun 10, 2006
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. niffer022

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Most likely it is a driver issue. Try going to the device manager and selecting that auto device, and hit "update driver" then let vista search for it. It will go look online for a compatible driver for you. If that still doest not work or it doesnt find any. You may look into going to the manufacturer of the cards website and looking for the latest drivers and pointing the driver update to that location once you've downloaded it.



    Report back if this all fails.
     
    Jason, Jun 10, 2006
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. niffer022

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    thanks for replying :)

    iv been through all those options and still nothing vista doesnt find any up to date drivers and the manufacturer doesnt have any to to date drivers either, well none that i can find anyways the most recent driver iv been able to find was made in 2001..

    iv searched google till my eyes have bled and still only able to find a 2001 driver.. works fine on XP but just having problems with it on vista...

    any other idea???

    again thanks for replying :cool:
     
    niffer022, Jun 10, 2006
    #3
  4. niffer022

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Location:
    Chicago,IL
    Probably will need a new card, just go to best buy and get one they arnt expensive. The manufacturer of your current card most likely stopped supporting it. Get a well known brand like Sound Blaster and it should work fine.
     
    Jason, Jun 10, 2006
    #4
  5. niffer022

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    thanks for all the help mate....... :D
     
    niffer022, Jun 11, 2006
    #5
  6. niffer022

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    just to let you know, i went out today and picked up a c-media 8738 5.1 sound card £5 from local car boot :w00t::cool:

    i now have sound :laugh: :laugh:

    thanks for you help :thumbsup:
     
    niffer022, Jun 11, 2006
    #6
  7. niffer022

    pa1916

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Birkenhead
    Beaware Sound blaster 5.1 will not work in full on Vista you will find the game drivers won't load and no sound mixer ect.
     
    pa1916, Jun 19, 2006
    #7
  8. niffer022

    niffer022

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    castleford west-yorkshire- england
    i know matey but i aint bothered about that my joypad is usb so i dont need the game port..... ;)
     
    niffer022, Jun 19, 2006
    #8
  9. niffer022

    Jason

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,081
    Location:
    Chicago,IL


    It wont work... at this moment. Once vista is released the driver support will catchup.
     
    Jason, Jun 19, 2006
    #9
  10. niffer022

    pa1916

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Birkenhead
    Sound blaster 24bit works fine on Vista 32bit i know that as i had to replace two sound cards i'm unable to tell you if it will work with Vista 64bit.
     
    pa1916, Jul 6, 2006
    #10
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.
Similar Threads
  1. niffer022
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,149
    niffer022
    Jun 17, 2006
  2. Squado

    Speakers Dont work after vista install

    Squado, Mar 1, 2007, in forum: Audio & Video
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    4,969
    mavericks77
    Mar 3, 2007
  3. Squado
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,192
    VistaRocks
    Mar 2, 2007
  4. kylerpointer

    Sound Blaster LIVE sound card help

    kylerpointer, Apr 7, 2007, in forum: General Technical
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    823
  5. Donar

    Sound dont work

    Donar, Jun 19, 2008, in forum: Audio & Video
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,906
Loading...